Ripon 39ers

39ers Logo

Inspired by the age Theodore Roosevelt was when he led the Rough Riders, The Ripon 39ers Group exists to build relationships and foster ideas among young solutions-minded Republican policy and political professionals in Washington, D.C.

This young professionals group meets monthly in our nation’s capitol and their receptions features a speaker. 

For more information about the Ripon 39ers Group and information on attending future meetings, please contact Autumn Reed at areed at

Ripon 39ers Meeting Speakers:


February 29Ed Goeas & Liam deClive-Lowe, Co-Founder & Co-President of American Policy Ventures
March 21The Honorable Tom Reed (NY), Vice Chairman, Prime Policy Group
April 11Nate Hodson, Staff Director, House Energy and Commerce Committee
May 10The Honorable Ja’Ron Smith, Partner, CGCN


March 9The Honorable Mike Dubke, Partner & Co-Founder, Black Rock Group
May 11Mitchell Brown, Director of Political Strategy, Cygnal
October 19Tiffany Moore, Senior Vice President of Political and Industry Affairs at the Consumer Technology Association (CTA)
November 16Gregg Pemberton, Chairman, DC Police Union
December 14Holiday Party


May 19The Honorable Bob Inglis (SC), Executive Director,
July 21Summer Drinks Tasting with Wine and Spirits Wholesalers of America
September 15Parker Poling, Partner, Harbinger Strategies
October 13John Billings, Executive Director, NRCC


January 16Alex Flint, Executive Director, The Alliance for Market Solutions
February 13Chris Vieson, Staff Director, House Homeland Security Committee
March 12Sarah Storey, Minister-Counsellor, Congressional Liaison, Australian Embassy Washington


January 10John Feehery, Partner, EFB Advocacy
February 14James Hooley, Head of Political Section, British Embassy Washington
March 14Spring Salute
April 4Amb. Roger Noriega, Visiting Fellow, AEI
May 2Mike Thom, Deputy Political Director, NRCC
June 13Douglas Holtz-Eakin, President, American Action Forum
July 18The Honorable Gresham Barrett (SC), Senior Advisor, World Food Programme
September 26Mike Bloomquist, Staff Director, Energy and Commerce Committee
October 24Amb. Jonatan Vseviov, Ambassador of Estonia to the United States
November 21The Honorable Peter Davidson, Deputy Dean for Strategic Initiatives, George Mason University Antonin Scalia Law School
December 12Holiday Party


January 112018 Kick Off
March 8Daniel Lippman, Reporter, Politico
April 19Angela Ellard, Staff Director, Ways and Means Trade Subcommittee
May 24Josh Meltzer, Senior Fellow, Global Economy and Development, The Brookings Institution
June 28Kevin Kosar, Vice President of Policy, R Street Institute; Director, Legislative Branch Capacity Working Group
July 26The future of payments at The Visa Innovation Station
September 20Jane Adams, Vice President, US Federal Affairs, Johnson & Johnson
October 4Juston Johnson, Political Director, Republican National Committee
December 13Holiday Party


January 25Maya MacGuineas, President, Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget and head of the Campaign to Fix the Debt
March 2Rick Limardo, Coalitions Director, Ways & Means Committee
April 6Jay Timmons, President & CEO, National Association of Manufacturers
May 4Steve Stombres, Harbinger Strategies, Former Chief of Staff to House Majority Leader Eric Cantor
June 9John Rogers, Executive Director, NRCC
July 27A Salute to the August District Work Period
September 14Gary Lytle, Former President & CEO, U.S. Telecom Association
October 5Matthew Hunter, Assistant Deputy Secretary for Field Policy and Management, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
November 9Karen Donfried, President, The German Marshall Fund of the United States
December 14Holiday Party


January 14Benny Johnson, IJ Review
February 4The Honorable Lee Terry (NE)
March 3Rob Porter, Chief of Staff to Sen. Orrin Hatch
April 21Dave Wasserman, Cook Political Report
May 19Jennifer DeCasper, Chief of Staff to Sen. Tim Scott &
Joe Hack, Chief of Staff to Sen. Deb Fischer
June 16Hugh Halpern, Staff Director, House Rules Committee
July 14The Honorable Bill Archer (TX)
September 15Rob Engstrom, Senior Vice President and National Political Director, U.S. Chamber of Commerce
December 8Marc Lampkin, Managing Partner, Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck


January 29Introduction of Ripon 39ers Co-Chairs
April 16Luke Russert, NBC News
May 21Andrea Bozek, NRSC
June 18Sean Spicer, Chief Strategist, Republican National Committee
July 16Gary Andres, Staff Director, Energy & Commerce Committee
October 1Rick May, Staff Director, House Budget Committee
October 29Jon Thompson, RGA
November 19Brendan Buck, Speaker Paul Ryan
December 10Jimmy Kemp, Jack Kemp Foundation


September 24John Feehery, President of QGA Public Affairs
October 23Rob Simms, NRCC, and Todd Novascone, NRSC
December 17Dave Wasserman, Cook Political Report