Roosevelt Leadership Awards with Doris Kearns Goodwin

October 19, 2017

Roosevelt Leadership Awards

Roosevelt Leadership Awards with Doris Kearns Goodwin

The Ripon Society and Franklin Center hosted its annual Roosevelt leadership awards on October 13th in Garden City, New York. Eight members of Congress were honored as leaders who embody some of the same qualities of Theodore Roosevelt and Franklin Roosevelt. This year’s honorees are Rep. Marsha Blackburn (R-TN); Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN); Rep. John Larson (D-CT);  Rep. Frank Lucas (R-OK); U.S. Rep. Pat Meehan (R-PA); U.S. Rep. Bill Pascrell (D-NJ); Rep. Kathleen Rice (D-NY); and, Rep. Jim Renacci (R-OH).

The two day trip featured visits to Theodore Roosevelt’s historic estate, as well as Franklin Roosevelt’s Presidential Library. During the awards dinner, keynote remarks were delivered by Pulitzer Prize winner and historian Doris Kearns Goodwin.

To read a press release of the event, please click here.

Thursday, October 19th
6:00 pm
Garden City, New York